Ron’s Boxing Day

Updated 9 August 2021

Ron is reading this blog as if it was the Bible…

When you start reading my blog, you can’t stop finding so many things that enlighten your life. One of these things is the Sauvé story and Odette Clouthier, my 4th cousin twice removed.

You see Ron Depatie knows he has some Sauvés in his family, and he was justifiably intrigued by that…

This is what Ron sent me just before Christmas…

and I was justifiably intrigued…

It was small but I could zoom in and read it.

Click on the image to zoom in

So Ron turned to me for guidance in all this…

So here goes…

This one’s for you Ron…

It’s on the house…

What we have here is the baptism act of Joseph Euclide Depatie, son of Léon Depatie and Sophronie André.

Joseph Euclide Depatie, or call him Euclide for short, was born on December 23, 1913 and baptized on December 25.

Fabien Sauvé and Sophie André are Euclide’s godparents.

Ron wanted to know more about Fabien Sauvé…

So here I go…

Fabien Sauvé married Sophie André on September 21, 1897, in St-Télesphore, Soulanges, in the province of Quebec. That’s a village close to the Ontario border.

for the source click here

A view of St-Polycarpe church, it was built between 1834 and 1839.
It is located at 1256 Chemin de l’Eglise in the city of Saint-Polycarpe.

Fabien was a widower so I don’t have his parents’ names on the marriage act.

But I have a lead with his former wife’s name… Obéline Lanthier.

I found a marriage of one Fabien Sauvé with a Marie-Eveline Lantier in St-Polycarpe in 1891. This Fabien was also a widower.

Is it the same Fabien?

Stay tuned because the genealogy store is full of customers…