January 27, 1851 in St-Polycarpe, Quebec

Ron wrote this comment this week…

WOW !

It’s amazing isn’t it Pierre what one little piece of paper may hold secret till someone takes notice.

The only other question I would wonder would be, was Fabien born in Ste-Anne and did he and my great-grandfather Leon go to school and grow up together there also?

Ron

Fabien Sauvé dit Laplante birth certificate

Nope…

Final answer Ron…

Fabien Sauvé was born on January 26, 1851, in St-Polycarpe, Quebec.

Even if he is baptised Joseph Fabien Laplante, we know that’s the guy.

I should know…

Fabien Sauvé dit Laplante is my second cousin three times removed, and I am dead sure we never went to school and grew up together.

And on December 25, 1913, Fabien Sauvé and Sophie André were surely very proud of their godchild Joseph Euclide Depatie.

It’s amazing isn’t it Pierre what one little piece of paper
may hold secret till someone takes notice.