Lawrence Lagasse Redux

This is about the same article I posted two years ago. I was writing about someone who wrote a comment on this blog. 

Let’s go back in time…

START

I knew Harry Lagasse had a second son whose name was Laurent or Lawrence. His first son was Gerard H. Lagasse seen here with his father, his grandfather and his great-grandfather.

Dennis IV broke the news about Lawrence when he sent me these newspaper clippings.

The plane that crashed as a WACO 10.

I don’t know if Harry Lagasse had any other children beside Lawrence and Gerard. It must have been a terrible news for Anna Campbell, Lawrence’s mother.

close-up Anna Campbell and Harvey LagasseAnna Campbell and Harry Lagasse

I don’t have any more information about this family.

Maybe someday someone will write me a comment like this person who said Gerard H. Lagasse was his father.

This is what he wrote…

Hi Pierre
I am the first son of Gerard H Lagasse and would be glad to share info. with you.

Thanks
Gerard

He never wrote back.

END

I probably scared him away with all this genealogy thing or his computer broke… or this person tried to be funny and tried to pull a prank. but I am not sure about it.

He could not have made up such a story.

Click here…

Published by

Pierre Lagacé

Retired school teacher and amateur historian Enseignant retraité et historien amateur

5 thoughts on “Lawrence Lagasse Redux”

  1. Have you checked vital or public records to see if the man is deceased? Such a sad story in the paper, but was surprised to see he was in Rockaway Beach (I was born in the hospital there). My parents were on the Island of Broad Channel where they were born, but being that there was no hospital, I was born at Rockaway Beach Hospital (which later turned into an old folks home and then torn down. What year was this accident?

      1. It may be too old for my friend to remember it, but I’m going to send her the address for this anyway.

    1. I wrote the man a few seconds after he wrote his comments.
      Then I wrote him again two or three times.
      Then I stopped.

      You have to know when to stop.

Leave a comment