I Can’t Talk About It…

That’s why I reblogged somebody’s post yesterday after I posted my usual article about genealogy and wishing my distant cousin Dennis Merry Christmas.

Being a former teacher and a new grandfather so many emotions raced through my mind that I could not talk about what happened in Connecticut on December 14,2012.

Still can’t.

Reading comments made by some people about arming teachers was too much. But still, I could not talk about it on this blog.

Many people whom I tried to talk to about it can’t talk about it also.

This is so unreal. It feels like the end of the world…

People who can’t talk about it want their leaders to act now!

NOW!

I hope they are listening.

So… Can we talk?

Published by

Pierre Lagacé

Retired school teacher and amateur historian Enseignant retraité et historien amateur

Leave a comment