Genealogy is not my forte

Updated August 8, 2023

You know, genealogy is not my forte, aviation and World War II is…

When searching for my roots, I stumbled upon this story of Harvey Louis Lagasse, a bombardier with the U.S. Air Force.

I was somewhat curious.

Read this book excerpt…

So I dug deeper into that story…

And deeper…

Click here.

Harvey Louis Lagasse Jr

2nd Lt Bombardier 758 Squadron
MACR: 10719
2nd Lt Harvey L Lagasse, Jr served as a Bombardier in the 758 Bomb Squadron on Lt Jerry A Cullison’s B-24 crew that was shot down on 459 BG’ Mission 95, 8-22-44 to bomb Blechhammer, Germany O-R, flying in “The Moron” Serial # 42-52344. He had flown in B-24s “Hard To Get” and “Beats Me Mack” before being shot down in “The Moron”. He along with his crew, became POWs and the crews’ POW treatment is well related in Ernest Liner`s story as a Gunner on this crew and their being shot down.

Now, how is this Harvey Lagasse related to all of us… us Lagasses I mean.

Come and see me tomorrow since now you know what is my forte…

Published by

Pierre Lagacé

Retired school teacher and amateur historian Enseignant retraité et historien amateur

7 thoughts on “Genealogy is not my forte”

  1. My Uncle Jerry Cullison was the pilot on the flight that Harvey Lagasse brother wrote about. I wonder where the story is? I would love to get a better copy than I can down load from this site or by the book it is in…Thank-you for posting this.
    Earl Cullison

  2. Hello, I am Ben Lagasse I am directly related to Harvey Lagasse, he was my great uncle, I am curious about your relations with him, as I do want to know how you know him. Please reply!

    1. I just wrote you using the email address you have used by sending this comment. Sometimes people write down an email address with a typo.

Leave a comment