Who do you think you are…?

I know some people get all excited when they discover their Lagacé lineage.

They immediately connect to Emeril Lagasse.

I don’t mind that at all.

When the excitement is over, then they start digging deeper and then they find there is so much more to learn about their roots.

I did not know who Emeril Lagasse was before I started searching for my ancestor André Mignier.

So let’s say I discovered Emeril Lagasse after I discovered everything about the Lagacés and the Lagasses and the LeGasse and the LeGacy and… so on and so on…

Emeril is my 8th cousin meaning our common ancestors were brothers 8 generation back.

Bam

So…

Who do you think you are…?

In a way, just someone extraordinary like celebrities are.

Like Idala Lagasse who is a celebrity to his descendants, and yourself when you will become your descendants’ ancestor.

That what I think you are…

Published by

Pierre Lagacé

Retired school teacher and amateur historian Enseignant retraité et historien amateur

4 thoughts on “Who do you think you are…?”

  1. Yup! the proof is in this blog pudding allright i’d say,
    You just have to keep watching for our Pierre to cook up a new batch like Emeril he doesn’t take long ……. lol .

Leave a comment