Harvey William Lagasse

Harvey William Lagasse was known as Big Harvey. I did not know that.

But I am sure he had a big heart.

I made this little montage for my two new found second cousins twice removed.

Big Harvey is the little boy with his grandfather Stanislas Lagacé aka Dennis Lagasse II.

Stanislas Lagacé is my great-grandfather who is fast becoming a well-known celebrity on the Internet.

I am sure Stanislas had also a big heart.

He was born in 1842 in the province of Quebec. Big Harvey was born in 1892 in Connecticut. So the picture on the left was probably taken around 1896, more than 116 years ago.

Last year Big Harvey was just a name in my family tree.

Now with the help of my two new found second cousins twice removed Big Harvey is also fast becoming a well-known celebrity on the Internet just like his grandfather.