Looking for Olsime Lagasse?

Search no more because Olsime, or Alcime, or Onésime is my 5th cousin twice removed.

It was not easy to find him in my private family tree on Ancestry. In fact he was not there at all except for his ancestors Basile Mignier dit Lagacé and Catherine Dubé.

I just had to find him after I got a request on Ancestry this morning.

Hi Pierre,

My grandmother was the daughter of Olsime Lagasse. Olsime’s parents appear to have been Julien Wilfred Lagasse and Clarisse Lagasse. I’ve noticed you have a Julien Lagasse in your family tree. Perhaps it’s the same one? I’m trying to figure out how Olsime’s wife had the same last name as him, I can not find a different last name on her and I haven’t been able to find any information past Julien and Clarisse. If we do in fact have a relative connection would you mind sharing pictures and information you have, please?

I just can’t resist such a request…

