What luck has to do with it?

What luck has to do with finding your ancestors?

In the 1930 U.S. census George’s wife is listed as Luck K…

The K has to stands for Kearns.This has to be a no-brainer.

We see on the census page that George was married when he was 19 and Luck K was 18. I know that the name of the George’s father is not Idala, but Simeon, and that his mother’s name is not Albina, but Melvina, but that besides the point isn’t?

I think I have found the missing link Alyce was looking for.

I guess I have to say I just got plain lucky…

4 thoughts on “What luck has to do with it?

  1. Great find Pierre. I was trying to find George and see if he had married. I don’t always have lots of time and when I do it is here and there like they say. Thank you, Michelle Petersen

Leave a Reply

