How I met Little Ethel?

How I met Little Ethel and your ancestors?  

With a family  picture shared in 2014.

The Gosselins

Collection the  Tillman family

Henri Gosselin and Emma Leblanc with their children

How I met your ancestors?

The urge to find  about  my roots at first and then the pleasure  in discovering distant cousins, uncles, aunts along the  way.

How  I  found  out about  Little  Ethel is first  thanks  to Chris who shared this picture.

Rose and Alphonse

Rose Maynard and Alphonse Gosselin

Then Jen found out about Our Ancestors and she shared these but said in 2014 to wait  before  posting them.

The wait  is over.

Henri and Emma

Collection the  Tillman family

Henri Gosselin and Emma Leblanc

family picture

 Rose Ménard and Alphonse Gosselin’s wedding
17 September 1907

Collection the  Tillman family

Alphonse and Rose's wedding identification

 

7 thoughts on “How I met Little Ethel?

  1. I am thrilled that you posted the picture of Rose and Alphose Gosselin’s wedding! rose is my Grandfather’s sister. I am wondering if you have the names that go with the people in the photo as I have been looking for a picture of her parents for years, Zephirin Menard and Jane Devitt. I am hoping that they are in this photo.

  2. I believe Lena Chagnon could be there behind Rose Chagnon. The man on the left could be her husband Henry Card. I can’t find Rose Chagnon’s husband nor their children.

  3. Thank you for posting the names of the people in the picture. I’ve been told by my mom’s cousin Alice Maynard that Jane was a large framed red-haired woman and Zephirin was a shorter dark-haired man. They had a large family of boys, Rose was their only daughter. I’m hoping that someone out there has a picture of them.

Leave a Reply

