Meet Bill and Edward

So easy to write more than a thousand posts on Our Ancestors…

You just need a comment like what one of Amelia Lagasse’s descendants wrote yesterday…

Greetings Pierre,
I’m a descendant of Amelia Lagasse (born 1858), daughter of Pierre Lagasse and Marcelline David. She is my 2nd Great Grandmother. I guess that makes us cousins of some sort. I just stumbled on your blog several days ago and I’ve been feasting ever since! The photos you’ve gathered are amazing. I haven’t been through everything, but I wondered if you’d ever posted a photo of Amelia? Thank you for your family history efforts!

or some people on a beach in Connecticut…

Hercule Poirot in Hammonasset Beach

This is why genealogy is so addictive. One day you know  nothing…

2_ffe32

Then the floodgates  open wide when you least expect it.

Edward Lagasse never married, but his brother Bill did. 

men with straw hats 2

Ed is on the left and Bill next to him smiling since 1925.

Bill Lagasse

We’re in 1925 because now I know the little boy is Alfred, son of Fred Lagasse and Aurore Lagasse.

Afred Lagasse 1921

Alfred was born April 22, 1921. I only had his mother’s first name: Aurore. That was until last week.

Aurore and her son Alfred

Then I found out who she was: Fred Lagasse’s first cousin.

man with cigar

I had Aurore Lagase somewhere in my databank with this stone…

Aurore Lagase

It was next to her parents’ headstone. But I never made the connection when I  took those two pictures  in St. Thomas Cemetery in 2011.

Anthony Lagassse

This unidentified couple would  be  Aurore’s parents.

Bristol, Conn. about 1908-1909

Délia Bertrand and Anthony Lagasse?

Not 100% sure yet, but I can wait for six more years.

About William Lagasse…

William Lagasse

Source

One thought on “Meet Bill and Edward

Leave a Reply

