Amelia’s descendant

From this comment just made…

Greetings Pierre,

I’m a descendant of Amelia Lagasse (born 1858), daughter of Pierre Lagasse and Marcelline David. She is my 2nd Great Grandmother. I guess that makes us cousins of some sort. 🙂

I just stumbled on your blog several days ago and I’ve been feasting ever since! The photos you’ve gathered are amazing. I haven’t been through everything, but I wondered if you’d ever posted a photo of Amelia? Thank you for your family history efforts!

This  is  the only thing I  have  on Amelia.

a42d6166-c813-4552-b64e-f651bc023731

Not much.

Hercule Poirot

Little  to go on…

1861 census in Canada

image

Amelia’s death certificate

image

With her husband’s name Hector Gagner…

But no picture.

Leave a Reply

