In Search Of Marie-Anne…

My next search…

Reuniting siblings.

In Search Of Marie-Anne was written in 2013.

The time is right.

2016-01-15-14.16.15.jpg.jpeg

Our Ancestors

Why not go on a search for Marie-Anne’s descendants?

Sandy sent me a message yesterday about Marie-Anne Lagasse. She had entered some information on my Ancestry tree.

I have no picture of Marie-Anne nor of her father, my great-great-grandfather Stanislas Lagacé (1816) who bears the same given name as my great-grandfather Stanislas Lagacé who I call Stanislas 1842 since he also named one of his sons Stanislas who I call Stanislas 1864.

This is all I have of Stanislas 1816… his certificate of death and some census pages.

Stanislas Lagacé 1816-1900

If I write that much about my ancestors and also ours, it’s because there are probably some pictures of Stanislas 1816 hidden somewhere in an old dusty wooden chest behind a pile of old objects in a dark attic somewhere in the U.S. that some of Marie-Anne’s descendants have and can’t figure out who is who on those old…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

