Welcome home Louisiana… Prairie Soileau

How I got carried away about this spin-off blog when I heard the kind of music played in Prairie Soileau…

Seeburn if you are still reading this blog, just drop a comment…

Our Ancestors

Post No. 2

You have certainly read my article on Doris Chaumont’s visit to Ste-Anne-des-Plaines…

If you did not then click on the link just above.

Doris asked me if I could translate the article I wrote in my French blog Nos Ancêtres…

She told me Seeburn Chaumont could not read French, so I translated it in English.

Since people in Louisiana are so excited about the Chaumonts living here in Ste-Anne-des-Plaines and elsewhere in Canada, I have decided to create an English version of my blog  just for the Chaumonts in Louisiana.

So here we go… with my first article.

If you live in Louisiana, I guess you know where I took part of my title for my article.

I know people here in Ste-Anne-des-Plaines had not a faintess idea.

So I wrote this article for them in French

Now listen and start dancing…


Prairie Soileau

Doris had sent me…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

