Are you the curious type?

When I found my fourth great-grandmother Marie Dufault and my fourth great-father Antoine Trudeau, I just had to look for Urbain Aubé’s family and little Alphonse.

All were living in the same house.

1861 Sault Ste MarieWhen you start looking at who were listed, you feel a sudden urge to look into what happened later in life to these people… like little Alphonse Aubé who was 8 years-old in 1861…or his father Urbain Aubé for that matter.

Alphonse’s mother was my third grandaunt Lucille Trudeau who married Urbain Aubé. I had found myself two more lost first cousins four times removed, Alphonsine and Alphonse Aubé.

1861 Alphonse Aubé

What happened later in life to Alphonse?

He got married and fathered children. Who did he marry? How many children did they have. Where did he live? Where did he die?

To be continued if you are the curious type.

Leave a Reply

