I wonder if they grow strawberries in Memphis, Tennessee…

Written in October 2009

Our Ancestors

That’s exactly why I started an English version of my blog… well let’s say an American version…

To find descendants of people who lived in Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines.

famille Hogue vers 1910

Maybe I will become famous and be invited to Jay Leno’s show or Oprah’s or Doctor Phil’s.

I don’t watch much TV since I began looking for my ancestors and other people’s ancestors.

Now what about this picture?

This picture was taken around 1910 at Jean-Marie Hogue’s house in Marlborough, Massachusetts.

Jean-Marie or John Hogue was born in Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines on August 2, 1846.

He was a complete stranger to Cécile, who had this picture in her collection, except for Richard and Yvon Lauzon who recalled having seen that particular picture when they were young boys back in the late 50s and the early 60s.

Richard told me he was even mesmerized by it… That picture was hanging on the wall leading to the second…

View original post 508 more words

Leave a Reply

