I’ll be 84…

I’ll be turning 84 next December…

2032!

Pierre 1949

Little old moi in 1949

 

2032, that’s still a long way to go before  I  can get my hand on an old picture of Henriette Alexandre, my great-grandmother.

Call it an obsession  if you  want.

I have been  blessed  so far by distant  relatives who have been sharing  their  precious  old pictures with me, and allowed  me to share  them with you since 2009.

Paul-Émile Chaumont

two albums of Paul-Émile Chaumont

These are the first two pictures I posted on this blog in September 2009. I am not the man seen here on this picture.

Paul-Émile Chaumont

How I met Paul-Émile Chaumont is how I came to meet all those who have been sharing their pictures and their stories with me since then.

Call it obsession is you want…

4 thoughts on “I’ll be 84…

    • 84 years-old is how old my great-grandfather Stanislas (1842) was when he died in 1927. His father Stanislas (1816) died in 1900 at the same age. I intend to reach that plateau and more…

  1. Pingback: Revisiting some ancestors… | Our Ancestors

Leave a Reply

