Senior Moments

Senior moments revisited

Our Ancestors

I did not know that expression until I visited Joe…

I had a lot of senior moments during my trip to Connecticut trying to remember some of the names while I was visiting cemeteries with Joe and Frank.

We visited St. Thomas and St. Joseph cemeteries if I remember the names correctly.

As usual I took a lot of pictures.

You never know when these will help in further research.

We started first at St. Thomas cemetery which I had visited last year.

Frank Archambeault was looking for some of his ancestors buried there, but he could not find any headstones that would lead him to them. I took this picture where some of his ancestors would be buried.

My great-grandfather Dennis Lagasse (1842-1927) and his father Stanislas Lagacé (1816-1900) have to be also buried at St. Joseph’s, but I only found two of Dennis Lagasse’s sons’ headstones:

Stanislas Lagassey……

View original post 71 more words

Leave a Reply

