Hard to believe?

André Mignier first ancestor

What about this clue I found on the Internet among the other clues? Is it valid information or just information copied from someone’s else research?

One clue tells all!

Michel Mignier born around 1610 died in 1727!

117 years old!

Suspicious enough not to trust everything I found yesterday in my search for George Lagasse who married Albertine Deschênes.

I have learned not to trust everything I find on the Internet, or people who say they know it all. Having been hooked on genealogy since 2007 because of old pictures like this one…

Honoré Sauvé et Julie Leroux

I have learned more than just who were my ancestors. Always check first, then check again, and again.

This being said…

This information seems valid though.

Napoléon Lagacé

I can corroborate this information with this.

1901 Joseph L Lagassé

Joseph L. Lagassé’s family is seen here. Joseph’s wife is Ellen Lagassé who was in fact Helen Grant whose daughter was Anna Ellen Lagassé born in 1900 whose real name was…

record-image (28)

Mrs. Lejeune was the mid-wife.

In 1901, Joseph was a carpenter. Ernest Thibeault was a lodger, and I suspect he was related somewhat to Joseph’s first wife Marie Thibault, Napoléon’s mother.

Napoléon Lagacé

Marie Thibault probably died when she gave birth to Marie Julia in 1896.

Joseph Lagace

Joseph had to remarry, and he found a new wife living not far from where he lived…

1891 James Grant

 

2 thoughts on “Hard to believe?

  1. You are absolutely right about not believing everything you find on the internet. I can say for sure that I trust your information because you do complete research and have documentation to confirm. Hope you are having a good 2015!

Leave a Reply

