Another piece of the puzzle

Albertine (Deschene) Lagasse, 91, of New Britain, died Saturday (Oct. 16, 2010) at the Jerome Home in New Britain. Born in Baker Lake, Canada, the daughter of the late Dennis and Agnes (Boutot) Deschene, she lived most of her life in New Britain. She had been employed at a watch factory in Waterbury and retired from the Fafnir Bearing Co. (now Textron) in New Britain. She was the wife of the late George Lagasse.

Albertine is survived by three sons Robert Blouin of Florida, Gene Lagasse of Rhode Island and Florida, and George Lagasse of Colorado; a sister Martha Roy of Bristol, several nieces and nephews including Cynthia Tenan and numerous grandchildren. She was predeceased by two sons Larry Lagasse and Maurice Lagasse.

Funeral services were held privately.

4 thoughts on “Another piece of the puzzle

  1. Hello Mr. Lagace: I found your website yesterday….. Albertine Lagasse was my great aunt on my mother’s side. Her nickname was Bertha. I was born in Hartford CT and lived in Agawam, MA. Aunt Bertha had several other siblings. I have their dates of birth and marriages if you are interested. I visited with almost all of her siblings and they spent time at our home as I was growing up. I love all the pictures that you have. It was rumored that we had native American possibly micmaq. I recently had a DNA test done and I have native american. I am planning to have a mtDNA test done next. I was given a picture of a native American woman and her husband with no info. I was told it was Abbie Oakes (Deschenes) but I think it might be Henriette Lavigne Oakes married to Electus Oakes.

Leave a Reply

