We’re never sure of anything aren’t we…?

This is true.

I really wanted to post articles on this blog only on Mondays and write about how I met your ancestors, and not having Rosh read all that I have written on Our Ancestors since September 2009.

But Patricia really got me going with this message she sent earlier this month in my Ancestry inbox…

I believe that Philomene Alexandre and Thomas Malloy are the great grandparents I have been searching for. My father was Francis J Malloy who was son of Ada Pendlebury and Thomas J Malloy. He was placed in an orphanage in 1914 so little is known about his family. Would you share any information you have.
Thank you,
Patricia

Proof…

This tintype picture was sent by Robin on the West Coast in November 2011. Robin is part of the A-Team as well as Sandy, Joe, Dennis IV, Susan, Ed, Fran…

The A-Team

the Alexandre Family

It was part of this collection which belonged to Sylvia Bleau Combe the daughter of Agnes Alexandre.

I had to look up for the date I posted them on this blog because I have posted many old pictures on this blog to get people’s attention.

What about this picture?

the Alexandre Family

Who’s the woman holding up a baby?

I always thought it was Helene Alexandre (Nellie Alexander) with her two sons Joseph Bleau (1891) and David (1893). But now I am not sure anymore. It made sense in 2011. Myra Alexandre was there, so was Agnes. The “old” man had to be Jean-Baptiste Alexandre and the old lady Philomene Lagacé.

Could it be that Philomene Alexandre is there with her two sons Thomas James Malloy (1887) and John Malloy (1890)?

Could be… 

When to stop searching for your ancestors even if they are not mine per se, but an extended family?

Are you still reading this blog?

If you are still reading my blog you have the answer.

Footnote to this post

I had this note about Helene on my Ancestry family tree.

Pierre,

Enjoying all your entries to your blog. I may have info on Philomene Lagasse and JB Alexandre’s daughter, Helene.

For some reason, which I can not explain, I had her down as Abeline (baptized on 24 June 1867, Notre Dame de Stanbridge). Today I received an invitation to a birthday party for  one of my Mother’s  Bleau cousin, who is the granddaughter of Joseph Henry Bleau and Helen Alexander.

Her brother had told me ages ago that their uncle had married an Alexander. I did their line back around 2001 so I never made a connection until today when I checked my Family Tree and saw the names of their grandparents. He never gave me any other info on the Bleau line as he knew I was doing my maternal grandparents’ lines. I will be seeing them August 4 and will discover if I am right. Remember the photo of JB Alexandre and Philomene Lagasse with two daughters and two children?

If I am right, one of the children is their Dad, born 1891 in North Adams, MA.

If so, we are related through my maternal grandfather and through my maternal grandmother’s side. I am hoping they might have some photos of the Bleau line.

They have two great albums of their Mother’s family. I will get back to you when I get direct info from the Bristol Bleaus.

Fran

PS

Have you a definite identity the young ladies in the great photo of Philomene in the center and her daughters around her?

7 thoughts on “We’re never sure of anything aren’t we…?

Leave a Reply

