How I met your ancestors: Episode Seven – Sandy

People owe a lot to Sandy.

Sandy is very low profile on this blog. I wrote a few posts about how I got to know her. Sandy shared many old pictures she wanted to throw away before she met me on the Internet in 2010.

She was all excited as much as I was when I saw this.

This is one of the many pictures she had shared.

four generations of Lagasse

Four generations of Lagacés

At that time I knew all about Dennis Lagassey III and his son Harry thanks to this picture.

East Bristol 1916

Harry Lagasse was the eldest child of Amanda Ménard’s and Dennis Lagassey III’s children.

Harry is seen here with his son.

four generations of Lagasse

The other two people were easy to identify: the little boy was Gerard and the great-grandfather was Dennis Lagasse II.

Sandy and I met first on Ancestry when I migrated my gedcom from My Heritage to Ancestry.

Great move!

Great because Sandy found out all about her great-great-grandfather’s brother Dennis Lagasse II aka Stanislas Lagacé. She had this picture all along with Pierre Lagasse and a stranger…

Pierre Lagasse and Stanislas Lagasse

You know Pierre, someday someone will look at this picture,
and it will put a smile on his face…

You know who the stranger is don’t you?

I have been smiling since 2010…

Leave a Reply

