How I met Alice?

Post 780

I have a new third cousin once removed that I will write about next week. This week someone wrote me. I had been 2 years since she had written. There was a good reason for not writing.

She is related to this Alice.

Alice Lagasse 1877-1956

I had written about this Alice on this blog. She is NOT Michael’s birthgrandmother even if I thought at first she might have been. Alice was a very common given name in the late 1800s and early 1900s.

Point of fact…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If I write about Alice Lagasse this morning it’s because I got the green light to post this picture. It’s her son’s wedding picture shared in 2012 by one of my readers.

Frobe Caron and Evelina Couet

Frobe Caron was a third cousin once removed. He married Evelina Couet. They had at least these children.

Claire Caron
Rita Caron
Armand George Caron    1925 – 1997
Beatrice Phyllis Caron    1929 – 1998

If you are related, then you should write to me like Patricia did last month about the Alexandres and the Malloys.

I believe that Philomene Alexandre and Thomas Malloy are the great grandparents I have been searching for. My father was Francis J Malloy who was son of Ada Pendlebury and Thomas J Malloy. He was placed in an orphanage in 1914 so little is known about his family. Would you share any information you have.
Thank you,
Patricia

Montage Alexandre Family

Leave a Reply

