How I met your mother?

There is a story I never told before on this blog.

How Michael met his mother?

He never did meet her, but he will soon meet his family.

In 2010 Michael wrote a message to Alice LaGasse. Alice is my sweet Alice. He probably read the posts I wrote about how I found Alice’s ancestors.

band of brothers

Michael wanted her help to find his birth mother. He had just a few clues: the given name Alice, the surname Lagasse, and information on his birth. Alice turned to me for help. I never thought I would have been able to help.

This is what got me started.

obit

Michael’s birthgrandmother’s given name was there!

Alice… who was a daughter of Dennis Lagasse who died in 1922.

The rest of this story I will never tell, but I can tell you all about this one the next time we meet on this blog.

Olivier Caron

Leave a Reply

