the French Connection – Part 8 – Trois Rivieres and Pierre Lefebvre

Rosh’s time travel – part 8

Lighten up, Brighten up

Trois-Rivieres c. 1700 by James Pichy Trois-Rivieres c. 1700 by James Pichy

How many dang parts am I going to have in this French connection? I’m not sure. I’ve just been going along to see where it leads me. Trois Rivieres is a very significant city for my ancestors. I remember receiving my first package from a Quebec researcher. I gave her $50 and she gave me my French-Canadian family tree back to the 1600s. I was blown away. I had never seen anything like it. There were so many ancestors found in one fell swoop.  That’s the beauty of Catholic church records. Anyway, one of the most mentioned places was Trois Rivieres. My great great grandmother’s maiden name was Lefebvre and her ancestor, Pierre Lefebvre was a founding settler of Trois Rivieres.

Trois Rivieres from the website of the Canadian Encyclopedia:

The regional capital of Quebec’s Mauricie region, is located on the west shore of…

View original post 1,992 more words

2 thoughts on “the French Connection – Part 8 – Trois Rivieres and Pierre Lefebvre

Leave a Reply

