Why?

I have been asking myself that question for a long long time.

Why am I writing so much about our ancestors, yours and mine?

Since 2009?

lagasse-dube-crew-bristol-1918 modification

Why?

Why this obsession for going back in time?

Lac du Flambeau

Why all that excitement when I found out lately that I was a proud descendant of Kinogenini, an Ojibwe woman born in Lac du Flambeau around 1750, the daughter of Mentosaky and Pemynany.

Ojibwe woman

 wegonen-onji

Kinogenini, the great-great grandmother of my great-grandfather Stanislas.

Why have you been reading this blog since I don’t know how long?

Sometimes there is no answer… unless you get all excited about what I have just read.

Dreamcatcher

Why?

15 thoughts on “Why?

  1. She’ll be happy to wait as she doesn’t do genealogy. She was thrilled with your research. I didn’t tell her a sequel was coming next weekend.

Leave a Reply

