Santa comes earlier this year…

Part trois…

Our Ancestors

Santa comes earlier this year Dennis…
Yep… Sure looks that way Peter…

Each year I play Santa… on this blog about genealogy.

Click here for Chrismas 2009 and here for Christmas 2010. This year is not different.

Let’s say it’s a tradition of mine.

I like this little animated gif image of Santa… with his trusted mule.

Like my grandfather Leo Lagacé, I have a great sense of humour or humor if you live in the States like my grandfather did from 1889 through 1907. My grandfather’s parents moved to the U.S. in 1889, Bristol, Connecticut to be more precise, and Leo came back to Quebec the year his mother died.

Leo died on January 1st 1964.

I had just turned sweet 15.

Back in 2007, 100 years later after Leo came back from the U.S., I started being interested about my ancestors in general and about my grandfather. I…

View original post 476 more words

Leave a Reply

