Another look into the past – Redux

My new found addicted reader wants to read all I wrote on this blog. I hope she will not do that. There are so many stories in there it’s mind-boggling!

Even I can’t reread them all!

There is a hard lesson to be learned here.  Some people just don’t know when to stop searching for descendants. There is an anecdote about that picture.

The man on the left in the red rectangle is the ancestor of someone I had contacted back in 2009. He told me his mother had an album of old photos. She shared a few pictures and then… dead silence. I never knew the reason even if I tried to contact her again and asked if I had done something wrong.

Lagasse family new 2010-06-18

Click on the image to zoom in.

Sometimes there are no reasons for a dead silence.

What about that picture? I can tell you Hector Lamothe and Ida Lagasse are there.  The man on the right in the red rectangle is Levi Napoleon Lagasse. In 2009, I knew almost nothing about Levi Napoleon until his grandson Dennis Lagasse IV wrote me and shared more than 100 old pictures.

These are just a few.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All the other pictures are on this blog just waiting for someone to go crazy.

Leave a Reply

