Hard not to write only once a week…

Albert,

This is so exciting!  I ran and got my grandfather (Wilfred’s Maynard) Memorial book when I saw your posting.  My grandfather died on March 12, 1955 at the age of sixty-six years, two months and twenty eight days.

His living siblings were Ernest, Adlord, Edward, Philip & Mrs. Alphonse Gosselin (Rose). Delphis and Albert were not listed.

Visitors of interest to this blog include Mr. & Mrs. Hector LaMothe, Mr. & Mrs. Charles Maynard, Mr. & Mrs. Victor LaGasse, Levi Lagasse, Ernest Maynard, Mr. & Mrs. A.F. Maynard, Philip C. Maynard, Cora Maynard, Eddie Lagase, Mr. & Mrs. Gene Maynard, Edward L. Maynard, Doris Maynard (Delphis wife).

I’ll scan and post the pages as it places relatives in and around Bristol CT at this time.  I may have missed some names that might be important to others.  I do believe I have a picture of Cora’s gravestone.  I’ll post it as soon as I can locate it.

Chris is really excited…

My name is Pierre and not Albert!

3 thoughts on “Hard not to write only once a week…

  1. Ooooooppps!   I saw the name Albert and jumped to conclusions that I was responding to Albert. Sorry Pierre

    ________________________________

  2. Hello Pierre,

    thank you for your wonderful, personable genealogy blog. Thanks to you, I just found my Landry, Valentine, and Pratt ancestors in the first St. Anne’s Parish listings.

    All of these families migrated from Stanbridge, Canada to Bristol, Ct.
    Would you be able to recommend any genealogy resources for Bristol, CT?

    Much Appreciated,

    Carol Valentine.

Leave a Reply

