Excited? Update

Remember…

Who was excited?

I was when I saw Chris’ comment on one of my 632 posts.

Hello! I’m very excited to have stumbled upon your page.  My ggrandfather was Zepherin Pierre Menard.  A brother of Caroline.  I have much info on the Menard line to share, also plenty of info on the Lagasse family.  I am originally from Bristol CT and have looked up obits and graves.  Please feel free to contact me.  I would love to share info with you! 

Chris (Herens) Carpenter

I knew some people were going to be excited…

Susan, Fran, and Joe, all members of the A-Team.

The A-Team

Chris is a 2nd great-grandniece of the wife of my granduncle Dennis Lagassey.

Amanda Ménard

Amanda Menard

Amanda was Zéphirin Ménard’s sister. Nothing to get all excited about until you see all the pictures Chris has of Zéphirin’s children.

Excited?

You wait and see.

I am just waiting for Chris’ permission to show them on this blog.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Excited? Update

    • Chris is a descendant of Wilfred Eugene Maynard, a nephew of Amanda.
      Chris has been adding pictures on the private family that you can visit since you are a member I believe.

  1. Pierre, have permission to show anything that I have posted!? Can’t wait to network with more of our cousins.

    I tried to add death info for my mom & her sister (Mildred & Louise Maynard),? but Ancestry won’t let me.? I’m working my way through Ancestry.? I never signed in before because I thought you had to pay.? I’m pleased to find out that is not the case!

    Chris

Leave a Reply

