Request about St. Joseph Church Cemetery in Bristol, Connecticut

I got a request.

Someone left this comment…

At St. Joseph Church cemetery, have you by any chance encountered such French names as Lusignan, Patenaude, Hogue or others?

Here are some of the headstones I took pictures of.

I will be adding more from time to time so this reader and others can take good look at what I found.

By clicking on each one you will have a larger view.

Photo5232

Cordelia Goulet Sampson
1859-1939

Georgiana Goulet Brown
1860-1934

Jacques Goulet 1828-1903

Photo5230

Elmire Brault

Photo5229

Épouse de
Fanie Lupien!

Photo5228

Valéda and Dora Lupien

Photo5227

To be continued…?

Photo5223

Melece Lacourse
Wife of
George J. Vanasse
1863-1950

Photo5222

George J. Vanasse
1850-1933

Photo5219

Louis Cote (Côté)
1852-1897

Photo5218

His wife
Elmira Cote
1856-1928


Photo5217

Henry Cote (son?)
1894-1984

Photo5209

Lacourse family headstone

Photo5207

Civil War soldier’s headstone

Leave no stone unturned?

I know someone will like to take a good look at this one.

Photo5231

4 thoughts on “Request about St. Joseph Church Cemetery in Bristol, Connecticut

  1. A good look indeed! How do I thank you for this and so many other photos. She died three days after her twenty-one day old son. Merci, Pierre.

    • I know you are a loyal reader.
      I just wanted to make up for that senior moment when I went to visit Joe.
      I forgot you were living in Connecticut.
      Will you ever forgive me?

      Pierre

      P.S. I have added Philomène Gaudreau’s ancestors.

      • I somehow lost access to your ancestry family tree. I have the Gaudreaus going back to Jean Gaudreau at Ile de Re, France. Would love to do a comparison in 2014. Super busy right now, but will continue to be an avid reader as one never knows what you will come up with. Loved your other blog.

      • Loved your other blog?
        Which one?

        About access to my family, when you are not busy drop me a line… I will reinvite you.

Leave a Reply

