To be continued…?

Reflecting this Sunday morning.

SunMorning

Reflecting on how someone must be overwhelmed when he finds all the information about his ancestors like Steve Myers.

I don’t annoy people with genealogy and I don’t sell anything like phoney coats-of arms.

phony coats of arms

The proof of the pudding…

I sent a reply to this post I found last week on Genealogy.com. This message was dated November 17, 2009.

Hello, I am looking for any information on ancestors of Arthur Joseph Myers, b. Nov. 1, 1883 in Waterbury, VT. I believe the family originally came from Bordeaux, France via Quebec, Canada. The surname was changed when they entered the US; the original name may have been ‘LeMaires’ or some variation thereof. Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Steve

I don’t do this often, but this time I could not resist the temptation since Steve posted this request in 2009, and the Arthur Joseph Myers he was looking for seemed to be a perfect match for Arthur J. Myers the son of Julian Myers and Agnes Lagasse.

Agnes Lagasse

I wrote this…

Still looking for Arthur J Myers son of Julian Myers and Agnes Lagasse?

https://steanne.wordpress.com/2013/10/19/agnes-lagaser/

Write to me.

Pierre

Strangely enough I started this blog in September 2009.

Steve replied!

So I invited him to visit my Ancestry family tree to have a look.

Everything about his ancestor Arthur J. Myers is there.

Agnes Lagasse file

Pretty overwhelming stuff even for someone like me when I look back at it.

I can’t believe I have been researching all these people related to my grandfather Leo of whom I knew very little about until someone sent me this document. That document jump started all that I have been writing on this blog.

acte de deces leo lagace senior

This document was just the tip of the iceberg in my quest for other people’s ancestors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Some iceberg!

When I dig, I dig deep, and I have not stopped since.

So what’s all this excitement about a man called Arthur Joseph Myers?

Arthur Joseph Myers

Every clue leads to another… and another…

USSTalbotDD114

Even to San Diego in the 1920s.

To be continued…?

coat of arms 1

Of course, if Steve teams up with the A-Team like Sandy, Joe, Fran, Robin, Ed, and Frank did,… and of course Donna and a host of all other people who have been teaming with me since 2009.

The A-Team

6 thoughts on “To be continued…?

Leave a Reply

