I Do!

Of course he does.

Ron Depatie, a loyal reader, said I do in a comment.

He knew right off the bat that I would have written about that headstone anyway.

Agnes Lagasse

What Ron does not know is how I found that headstone and the link to the Red Sox.

b_strong_white

Simple…

My third cousin Joe is a Red Sox fan and he is the one who took me on a little sightseeing tour of St. Joseph Church Cemetery in Bristol, Connecticut.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What Ron does not know also is that Agnes Lagaser is in fact this man’s sister, my great-grandfather Dennis Lagasse aka Stanislas Lagacé.

Dennis Lagasse II

B Strong…

Agnes was Dennis Lagasse’s little sister seen here in the 1852 Canadian Census.

1852 famille Stanislas Lagacé

I knew Agnes had married Julian Myers (aka Julien Lemaire).

marriage Julien Myers Agnes Lagasse

But I did not know Agnes had remarried after Julian died in 1886.

This genealogical finding opens new doors to find that elusive picture I am looking for of Henriette Alexandre who was Marguerite Alexandre’s sister seen here on this picture from Joe’s collection of old pictures.

Marguerite Alexandre

So without further ado, I will start looking for descendants of Agnes and maybe find someone who has old pictures of people he or she does not have the faintest idea who they are.

4 thoughts on “I Do!

    • With French-Canadian names, you would see so many variations.
      Lagacé, Lagasse, Lagassee, Lagassey, Legasse,…

      Lagaser was the first time I saw it spelled that way.

      I knew Agnes Lagacé was my great-grandfather’s sister, but I knew not that much about her after 1852!

Leave a Reply

