Much more than an Old Picture of an Old Woman on an Old Couch

This is what I replied yesterday to Fran who left a comment after reading Amanda.

Spectacular!

Amanda was my grandmother’s aunt.
Does Donna have any photos of Amanda’s parents or siblings, Zephirin, Marie Rose, Elmira, Napoleon, Isidore, Abline, Charles, Jean Baptiste, or Caroline, my grandmother?

That picture of Amanda is much more than an old picture of an old woman on an old couch.

Much more!

Odna Lagasse

Old couch?

One day someone will send me a picture of Henriette Alexandre, my great-grandmother who had 13 children, the last one being my grandfather Leo.

acte de deces leo lagace seniorI have all the time in the world because I am just 64 and this blog will go on forever.

This blog pays homage to my ordinary ancestors and also yours because I have shared all my research since 2009. Ordinary ancestors like Dennis Lagasse II who left this Earth in 1927…

He was 84.

Dennis Lagasse II

9 August 1842 – 5 June 1927

His father Stanislas Lagassée who also died at the age of 84.

STANIS~4

16 February 1816 – 26 March 1900

Leo was her last child and Henriette Alexandre’s first son was Antoine.

Dennis II and Dennis II 1916

Well I think Antoine is on the left.

Antoine is resting in peace probably with his father and grandfather.

Stanislas Lagassey tombstoneSomeday I will find out more thanks to people who find this blog and are willing to share their ancestors with us.

Someday someone will send me a photo of Amanda’s parents or siblings, Zephirin, Marie Rose, Elmira, Napoleon, Isidore, Abline, Charles, Jean Baptiste, or Caroline, Fran’s grandmother.

You can also contact me using this contact form.

5 thoughts on “Much more than an Old Picture of an Old Woman on an Old Couch

  1. Unfortunately, I don’t believe I have any other old pictures of my great-grandmother or her parents/siblings.
    I have one of her, my grandmother, mother and I (4 generations) but that’s it that I have been able to find so far.

    • I appreciate all that you have shared with us.
      You have identified Odna, one piece of the puzzle on several pictures.
      Your picture of Amanda is just great.
      I hope her descendants will find it on this blog.

    • I am putting Rosalie’s ancestors on Ancestry right now.
      If there is a relationship it is not a close one.

      I am with Pierre-Noël Therrien right now who is the great-grandfather.

      • Completed.
        Very distant relative… 7th or 8th cousin.

        Joe is a very nice person.
        Loves to visit cemeteries.

Leave a Reply

