Car Craziness

A blogger that 4 out of 5 dentists recommend.
I am not a dentist, but I recommend it too.

itinerantneerdowell

“How do I love thee? let me count the ways.” These words from Shakespeare apply to America’s love affair with the automobile.  Maybe the relationship has soured a bit over the years.  Certainly the cost of maintaining the relationship has skyrocketed.  My Dad was a car nut.  He loved his cars and derived satisfaction from them.  It was a part of his personality.  My Mother found it hard to understand.  She tolerated Dad’s other love affair.  It’s easy to spot a true car nut.  They’re  constantly polishing and fussing with their “babies.” For others, cars are merely appliances.  I’ve ridden in cars owned by non-car nuts.  They’re rolling trash cans.  Sometimes there’s barely room for your feet.  They stack things on the cars hood and trunk oblivious to what it does to the finish.  Radio volume knobs are turned up to drown out car noises.  It makes me cringe in disgust to think about it.

I caught car craziness from Dad. …

View original post 1,033 more words

Leave a Reply

