Call Them Distant Relatives… Rita Hazel

Someone just informed me in a comment just made that Rita Hazel has passed away.

Diane wrote this…

thought I would let you know that my aunt Rita Hazel, only daughter of Leo and Ida Combe passed away about a month ago. I think she was 91 or 92. The only sibling left is Henry Combe, my wonderful father.

This is the wedding picture of Leo Combe and Ida Ashley.

Leo Combe and Ida are Rita Combe Hazel’s parents.

Sylvia Bleau Combe is besides Ida who is next to her mother Agnes Alexandre. Agnes is the daughter of my great-grandaunt Philomene Lagasse (Lagacé).

Back in 2007 when I started looking for my ancestors I did not know she had existed.

These people became a big part of my family since then. There are no more distant relatives of mine…

Rita Combe 1Rita Combe Hazel
1922-2013

Leave a Reply

