Fill Bare Trees With Family History

A New Kid on the Blog…

Harthouse on Main

We Fill Bare Trees With Our Family History

I like the image suggested by this photo

for the presence of “family trees” in our lives.

We hope to people a forest, one name at a time, one tree at a time,

and sometimes the long looks backward seem like a trek through

cold and snow until we find someone and can place

them in the foliage of our memories.  James Hart

.

This post may not be of vital interest to readers who find this blog

through WordPress or other searches, but I am providing it here

for family members who may be recommended to it, and because

it will eventually be useful to track information about family

members that I will write about in the future, once I have determined 

a form or style to preserve information found in family history documents.

My sons have been urging me for some time to write our family’s

history into…

View original post 811 more words

One thought on “Fill Bare Trees With Family History

  1. Hi Pierre,
    I love this picture as I think that trees are so beautiful. That’s what I would like to do is put as many leaves on my trees as I can. Wouldn’t it be great if each one of us could add so many leaves that you couldn’t see through the trees. Well, I am happy to add just one leaf at a time as it give me time to ponder on that person and their possible impact on life. Thanks to you and others that have helped my trees grow so beautifully.
    Have a nice day,
    Susan

Leave a Reply

