Is Jean Nicolet Your Ancestor?

Good question.

But who is Jean Nicolet? A famous French movie star…

Jean Gabin

a great French chef,

a well-known French blogger?

Pierre

None of the above.

5-Jean-Nicolet-au-Wisconsin-statue4

It just  happened that I found out Sunday morning that Jean Nicolet is one of my ancestors. Of course I knew who he was since my childhood when I was sitting in my classroom in the first grade.

Photos de famille 056

Or was it in the second grade?

Photos de famille 057

Or surely in the fifth grade…

Photos de famille 071

Anyway it does not matter when I heard that name for the first time. 

Fifty some years later I stumbled by pure chance on that name.

Jean_Nicolet

Bonjour!

I believe Jean Nicolet was somewhat of a comedian…

6 thoughts on “Is Jean Nicolet Your Ancestor?

    • You mean you are a descendant!
      You must be a descendant of her daughter he brought back with him when his first wife died.

  1. My relationship with Jean Nicolet through his daughter Euphrosine…
    Jean Nicolet is my 10th great grandfather!
    Her daughter is…
    Euphrosine Madeleine Nicolet: my 9th great grandmother
    Madeleine Leblanc (1652 – 1708): daugher of Euphrosine Madeleine Nicolet
    Jacques Pichet (1668 – 1713): son of de Madeleine Leblanc
    Louis Pichet: son of Jacques Pichet
    Louis Pichet (1751 – ): son of Louis Pichet
    Josephte Pichet: daughter of Louis Pichet
    Jean Métayer (1815 – 1871): son of Josephte Pichet
    Édouard-Elzéar Métayer (1847 – 1928): son of Jean Métayer
    Édouard Métayer (1869 – 1928): son of Édouard-Elzéar Métayer
    Juliette Métayer (1905 – 1962): daughter of Édouard Métayer
    Léo Lagacé (1927 – 1995): son of Juliette Métayer
    Pierre Lagacé: myself, son of Léo Lagacé

Leave a Reply

