Henry Edward Moquin

This is post no. 375!

I wrote a lot about Our Ancestors… yours and mine since September 2009.

I always find a lot of pleasure when I help people in their search.

Judy was someone I helped finding her ancestor Jules Moquin. She told me about Jules’ nephew Henry Edward Moquin who remarried after Aurelie’s death in 1920.

Henry Edward Moquin was born May 6, 1883, in French Lake, Minnesota, He died July 4, 1969. He remarried Mary Lily (Lillian) Dubé.

Who was Mary Lily (Lillian) Dubé?

Pretty confusing isn’t?

At first I thought Mary Lily (Lillian) was Lillie Lagasse’s daughter, but I was wrong. She was Lillie’s niece, the daughter of Napoleon Dubé and Mary Emmons. Mary Emmons (it could be Émond) was Napoleon’s first wife.

Henry Edward Moquin fathered two children with his new wife Lillian, Aurelia’s youngest sister: Norman and Bernice.

I have a picture of Henry and Lillian, but I don’t have permission to post it here. 

If you are related to them, write me a comment and I will get in touch and share what I know about your ancestors.