Out of Gas?

Out of gas?

No way…, because when I start looking for your ancestors or mine I never run out of gas.

Someday, someone who is a descendant of Bertha Lagasse will write me.

I might lose my way sometimes with your ancestors, but I can find my way back.

Judy is one reason I write this blog.

Not sure if I can help.
Jules Moquin was my great-grandfather.
He was born in Canada, married Marie Dube.
I believe there are Lagaces somewhere in the family line, but I’m not sure where.
Can you, or anyone else offer any insights on Jules and Marie?

Judy

I share with others all I have found since 2007.

Judy sent me this picture a few weeks ago with a dozen more taken at St. Thomas cemetery.

She did not know who Cornelius M. O’Halloran was…

So I got a sudden dopamine rush that got me searching.

This is the front of the headstone.

Dube!

Were these Dubes related to any of my Dubés in my family tree? Are they descendants of Pierre Dubé and Emma Sévigny on this picture just sent yesterday by Dennis IV?

Here are some more pictures taken by Judy at St. Thomas cemetery in Bristol.

Sometimes what seems obvious at first is not…

I can’t find the link between Louis H. Dube and Napoleon G. Dube. He could be his son, but Judy did not tell me if the stones were near the Dube headstone.

If they were, then we have a link!

I will wait for her to send me another comment.

Meanwhile here’s another headstone which I am sure is related to Judy and her Dubé lineage.

As a footnote to all this, one day I will find out who was the owner of this car.

2 thoughts on “Out of Gas?

  1. Good Evening,

    My name is Teresa Brooks Pease.
    I am a descendant of Bertha Lagasse Austin. My Grandmother is Elizabeth (Betty) Austin DeWick. I dont have very much information about the Austin/Lagasse and as my grandmother just passed December of 2012.
    I’m not sure I will be able to provide you with any futher information other than what my grandfather may have.
    Please feel free to contact me.
    I would love to learn more about my family history.

    • Good morning,

      I have just read your comment.
      I offer you my condolences.

      I know all about Bertha Lagasse, daughter of Dennis Lagasse III.
      I have pictures of that Lagasse branch.

      I like to share the research I have done about my ancestors since 2007 and my blog is a way to reach out there on Cyberspace to do it.
      I have been writing this blog since 2009.
      It’s the English version of my other blog in French.

      I have met so many people, relatives or not, since 2009. You would not believe. I share what people want to share and do it with outmost respect even though
      I use humour in some on my posts.

      I can write follow up articles about Bertha so you can follow the thread along.
      This is how people find out about my blog and then share pictures.
      We never know what will evolve from all of this.

      Dennis Lagasse IV found my blog and wrote. Later his father came and visit him with more than 100 family pictures.
      Everything in on the blog with some of Bertha’s pictures.

      So feel free to share what you would like to share with me.
      I only post what people permit me to do.

      Have a very nice day.

      Pierre

Leave a Reply

