Lillie and Malvina Lagasse

I know this is hard to believe, but something tells me Lillie Lagasse Dube or her sister Malvina Lagasse Dube is on this picture.

But then I can be completely off the track.

I wrote about that picture before.

Click here.

Malvina Lagasse was the widow of Joseph Dubé, brother of Eugene (married to Lillie Lagasse) and Marie Dubé (married to Jules Moquin).

In 1922 my great-grandfather Dennis Lagasse II was living with her according to the 1910 and 1920 censuses.

Malvina has to be somewhere on this wedding picture. My guess is she is here.

 I believe Lillie would be here next to Eugene Dube.

Just a hunch…

Or could it be the other way around?

I believe Lillie and Eugene were the parents of the groom or the bride. I know this is pretty far fetch, but sometimes we have to go out on a limb and provoke things.

Speaking of going out on a limb and provoking things, I did not get any reply from my Facebook message…

Hi,

I have been working on my family tree since 2007.

I found your name in your mother’s obituary yesterday as I was searching for Dubé relatives.

The Dubés are related to my Lagacé lineage. Your father George was the son of Lillie Lagasse who was my grandfather’s sister.

I have all the Lagacé lineage as well as the Dubé lineage. You can contact me if you want. I also have pictures of Lillie’s siblings and her father Stanislas Lagacé (Dennis Lagasse) who emigrated to the U.S. in 1889.

You can pass this message along to relatives who might be interested.

Pierre Lagacé

I know my 4th cousin Steven Dawson who wrote this comment will be disappointed.

Your message to them on Facebook is brilliant. I think it will work.

I probably scared these descendants away, but I can wait like Alyce LaGasse, Steven’s cousin…

Sweet Alice.

Something tells me Lillie Lagasse is also on this picture taken in 1917 with probably some other Dubé relatives.

I have already identified two people, Alice Rose Lagasse who is sitting on the car step and her older sister Rose Elmira Lagasse in the driver’s seat. 

About the owner of the car…  he is most probably a Dube.

Just a hunch…