When Joseph Comes Marching Home

I had a senior moment yesterday as I posted two articles.

It does not matter…

Joe gave me this newspaper clipping last week when I paid him a visit.

He said: “Remind me not to forget to  give you  something else before you leave.”

I forgot and he forgot.

It does not matter…

Before I forget, I have to tell you about this true story. In fact everything I write on this blog is true.

I never make something up to be entertaining.

What about Joseph Lagasse, William Lagasse’s brother who died at Seicheprey?

You remember William Lagasse don’t you?

Now do you remember the pictures Dennis Lagasse IV sent me?

Bristol

Bristol

I don’t know if there is a link also with these other pictures he also sent.

Bristol (Ida Lagasse is on the left)

?

Somewhere in France

?

Someday I will find out…

Footnote…

This is Joseph Lagasse’s burial place in St. Thomas Cemetery.

He is buried just behind his mother’s grave…