A Little Help From My Friend

Joe knows Bristol well and helped me yesterday with some pictures.

He told me this parade did not take place in Bristol.

I would guess the parade was “Buffalo Bill’s Wild West Show” coming to town, but the town is not Bristol.

After a little Internet research I believe we have the same Buffalo Bill as on this picture.

About these soldiers…

Joe said…

The soldiers on parade looks like it is in Bristol in front of the old train station.

Could this be their return?

The soldiers in the 2nd picture are coming down Main Street and turning on to North Main Street headed to the National Guard Armory.

The train station is gone. The stone wall is gone. But the railroad overpass remains.

Fascinating input from someone who is certainly not bored by Our Ancestors.