I am not much into muscle cars…

Who says genealogy has to be boring and roots searching is dumb…?

Not me, not Jim, and certainly not Ron.

I have been digging a lot lately

Here goes

409

I am not much into muscle cars… but I love this song and I often sing it with my daughter when we go out for a ride…

I don’t own a 409…

Ready for snow tires…

Click here… and sing along

She’s real fine my 409
She’s real fine my 409
My 409

Well I saved my pennies and I saved my dimes
(giddy up giddy up 409)
For I knew there would be a time
(giddy up giddy up 409)
When I would buy a brand new 409
(409, 409)
Giddy up giddy up giddy up 409
(giddy up giddy up 409)
Giddy up 409
(giddy up giddy up 409)
Giddy up 409
(giddy up giddy up 409)
Giddy up 40…

Nothing can catch her
Nothing can touch my 409
409 ooooo

This one also…

Little deuce coupe, you don’t know
you don’t know what I got

Well, I’m not braggin’, babe,
so don’t put me down.
But I’ve got the fastest
set of wheels in town.
When something comes up to me
he don’t even try,
cos if it had a set of wings, man,
I know she could fly.

They don’t make cars like they use to anymore.

They don’t write song lyrics like they use to anymore.

My daughter reads my blog and she loves it as much as she loves her dad. I love her too.

For more info on the 409, click here.

Ron… This one is for you!

Hey Pierre, I found another root…

Only Ron clicks here.

Allright Jim… You can click too.

Manitoban with roots deep in New France

I’m not a big fan of the Beach Boys, but their music makes me vibrate.

Don’t know why?

Must be in my genes.

My uncle Jean-Louis Lagacé had a 1958 Cadillac DeVille Convertible, but that’s not a muscle car.

I still see it in my memories as a child.

I am more a Camaro guy type but I don’t have the money. Genealogy is less expensive.

They don’t make car commercials like they use to anymore.

You like Camaros?

Click here.

I won’t argue with Ron being a Corvette type guy especially when he operates his bulldozer.

Last one…?

Promise…

Hey is this a blog about genealogy or not?

Of course…

Just having a good time with two guys who found their roots here in Quebec and are getting around…

Having a hard time with some lyrics…?

Round round get around
I get around
Yeah
Get around round round I get around
I get around
Get around round round I get around
My kind o’ town
Get around round round I get around
I’m a real cool head
Get around round round I get around
I’m makin’ real good bread

I’m gettin’ bugged driving up and down this same old strip
I gotta finda new place where the kids are hip

My buddies and me are getting real well known
Yeah, the bad guys know us and they leave us alone

I get around
Get around round round I get around
My kind o’ town
Get around round round I get around
I’m a real cool head
Get around round round I get around
I’m makin’ real good bread
Get around round round I get around
I get around
Round
Get around round round oooo
Wah wa ooo
Wah wa ooo
Wah wa ooo

We always take my car cause it’s never been beat
And we’ve never missed yet with the girls we meet

None of the guys go steady cause it wouldn’t be right
To leave their best girl home now on Saturday night

I get around
Get around round round I get around
My kind o’ town
Get around round round I get around
I’m a real cool head
Get around round round I get around
I’m makin’ real good bread
Get around round round I get around
I get around
Round
Ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah

Round round get around
I get around
Yeah
Get around round round I get around
Get around round round I get around
Wah wa ooo
Get around round round I get around
Oooo ooo ooo
Get around round round I get around
Ahh ooo ooo
Get around round round I get around
Ahh ooo ooo
Get around round round I get around
Ahh ooo ooo

Never could figure some lyrics…

My kind o’ town
Get around round round I get around
I’m a real cool head
Get around round round I get around
I’m makin’ real good bread

Now I can.

Now for something completely different..

Click above

We all mellow when we grow old.