Eight inning

This is the message I got about Pierre Adolphe Lagassé…

Hi Pierre,

Alice (Mary Elizabeth) Lagasse’s parents were Adolphe Pierre Lagasse and Melanie Berthiaume. What made me start the search was my husband’s grandfather’s name, Frobe Evariste Rosario Caron. We always wondered where Frobe came from and I felt it maybe was not a “common” name.

I have learned that Alice had 5 siblings and one was a brother, Frobe. (I guess she liked him since she named a son after him – not sure where Evariste Rosario fits in, though.)

Alice married Olivier Caron, 3 Sept 1895, New Bedford MA (Mass vital records 1841-1910, Vol 451, pg 241) and had 4 children, one died.

Then she married (Frederick Joseph Hudon) on marriage record: Freddie Hudon, (Mass Vital Records, Vol 554 Pg 287 ) 15 Nov 1905 New Bedford MA. They had no children.

Searching for Adolphe Lagasse, I came across your cemetery stone on Ancestry. It caught my eye with Alice’s name on it.

We do not know where Alice was buried and from the stone, it looks like maybe Fred Hudon is not buried with her?

 Is this in New Bedford?

 I know from the 1920 census, her father Adolphe was living with them in New Bedford.

The Carons had Wilfred, Frobe, Anita and Amanda. They have all passed away.

Wilfred had 3 children, Frobe had 5 children, Anita – died 1 yr., Amanda had 2 children.

Is this line related to you at all? I know there are a many Lagasses out there.

You can email me directly.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you.

I told her that Sandy sent me this picture and that I was going to ask her where she got it.

The bases are now loaded with Adolph Lagasse’s descendants and they can stop wondering about the name of Frobe.

Next time…

Top of the ninth…

What happened to Frobe Lagasse…

Leave a Reply

