I am so excited…

I just got a comment about Father Chaumont.

Things were pretty quiet on my English version of my blog about genealogy…

Click here to read the article I had written about Father Chaumont.

Hello, we are looking at our ancestory and found a birth record for our great grandmother. Here is how it reads. You will see Revd Joseph Chaumont listed on the form. I hope this helps you.

When born: November 6 1906
Where born: St Laurent
Name: Marie Jeanne
Sex: female
Name and Surname of Father: Edward Ducharme
Name and Surname of Mother: Virginia Chaboyer
Occupation or calling of father: Blacksmith
Name of Doctor in attendance or of Midwife or other person if no doctor: Mrs Chaboyer
Name, Description and Residence of Informant: Revd Joseph Chaumont St Laurent
When registered: November 9 1906
Signature of Clerk: [illegible]

I sent an e-mail to see if I could get a copy of the document…

Leave a Reply

