Searching for Emeril Lagasse…

I am a little bit embarrassed.

I did not know who Emeril was.

You don’t know him…?

Bam!

Emeril John Lagasse (born October 15, 1959) is an American celebrity chef, restaurateur, television personality, and cookbook author. A regional James Beard Award winner, he is perhaps most notable for his Food Network shows Emeril Live and Essence of Emeril as well as catchphrases such as “Kick it up a notch!” and “BAM!”

He is a 1978 graduate of Johnson & Wales University’s College of Culinary Arts. The “Emeril Empire” of media, products and restaurants generates an estimated US$150 million annually in revenue.

Source: Wikipedia

I hope Emeril knows all about his roots… Now I do!

Hi Emeril, this is André Mignier…

Bam!

 

BTW

Click for a larger view to check the noses…

Bam!

Emeril lost weight so did I.

Pierre

I found his caricature on the Net.

Bam!

Published by

Pierre Lagacé

Retired school teacher and amateur historian Enseignant retraité et historien amateur

19 thoughts on “Searching for Emeril Lagasse…”

  1. And yes I’m another “proud to be a cousin” of Emeril!! And yes a descendant of Andre Mignier Dit Lagace!! Bam, Bam, Bam got ya!! Emeril is a descendant of Augustin Mignier dit Lagace branch and yet another branch from Lagachette!!

    My Great Grandmother Arthemise Lagace very much a distant cousin to Emeril and descendant of Andre Mignier dit Lagace!!

    We all luv ya Emeril!

    1. All the Lagacés… Lagasses… LeGasses… are.

      Emeril is an 8th cousin. The worst thing is that he does not even no this.

      I should write him about him… He will go crazy!

      1. I am sure someone wrote him about it.
        I am waiting for him to write a comment.
        One day he will…
        I am a very patient person.

    2. On a more serious note…

      I don’t mind people who look for famous relatives, but they are missing a whole lot of famous people in my book, like the man in the white hat and the big mustache…

      My great-grandfather who has now a new lease on life since 2010 thanks to Dennis Lagasse IV who shared all his old pictures.

    3. When you like a post, add a comment and I will give you a quick update or comment some more…
      Like Tammy Middleton.
      A few months ago her son wrote… then wrote no more…

      1. You will find out how good it’s good to know when you read the anecdote that is coming up soon…

    4. About my Scorpio rising…

      That’s a story related to Alyce.

      I had found a lot about that family well before I found about my grandfather’s former life with Maria Landry…

    5. As I said, reading a few posts a day in sequence will give you the big picture and be surprised by what evolved from post no. 1.

      Two posts a day will bring you to July 2016!

      You will probably be the only person in the world to accomplish that feat!

      1. Then read post No. 3.

        https://steanne.wordpress.com/2009/09/27/i-met-another-descendant-of-calixte-euchariste-chaumont%E2%80%A6/

        I saw you read posts no. 1 and no. 2.

        The man I met in 2009 died in 2013. I only met him once. He had a lot of old pictures in a binder. That meeting was so much pleasant. He would have liked to see Doris. Doris was a little shy about meeting her distant relatives.

        The lesson in this… Don’t be shy because you will regret it.

      2. The other lesson is…

        Don’t miss a post. They are all intertwined somehow. That’s where the fun lays.

  2. Can I use one of your pictures to send an illustrated mail to my 130 webwriters (webstory.com) The subject of our summer writing contest is Family story. Thank you for your answer.

    1. Non.
      Comme votre site est payant et que le mien ne l’est pas, je ne vous autorise pas.

Leave a comment