The Story Behind the Picture

Pierre Lagacé:

Final part

Originally posted on Our Ancestors:

I played a little trick on you didn’t I.

I posted this Saturday morning instead of Monday.

I don’t have many readers, but I don’t really mind.

Someday someone will read this article and say…

That guy is crazy… but I won’t mind.

So what is that story behind the picture of Lucille Lestage Robin scanned from little Mary’s precious collection of old family pictures?

Sweet sixteen

Quite simple… 

It is all about the reliability of our of sources.

In Philomene Lagasse’s obituary written in 1920, this is what people could read in the Bristol Press…

BRISTOL PRESS 13 March 1920
Mrs. Libbie Alexander widow of the late John Alexander died at the home of her son David Alexander 149 Park St. last evening as a result of complications due to old age.
She had been an invalid for several years.
Mrs. Alexander was born in Quebec, Canada 79 years…

View original 363 more words

3 thoughts on “The Story Behind the Picture

  1. As a footnote…

    I wrote a message to the person who wanted more information about the Molloys.
    No reply yet.

    I wonder why people write me if they are not interested that much.

Leave a Reply

