How I met your ancestors? – Pilot Episode

How I met your ancestors?

East Bristol 1916

I could write to my children about How I met your mother?

But they already know the whole story. It’s all about a “NO” that became a “YES”.

A “NO” my wife wanted to say in June 1975 to the school principal who was phoning her about the decision she had to make.

“So Miss B…. Are you coming to teach at my school next September?”

She had reached her decision. The answer in her head was a “NO” but it came out a “YES”…

How I met your ancestors?

Stay tuned.

I know Rosh will be back next Monday.

Footnote

I was searching for an appropriate title for this post as I intend to write a series of episodes about How I met your ancestors?. I could not come up with the right expression for pilot episode.

Darn senior moments!

Darn senior moments!

I found it here.

Very interesting reading if you have time on your hands. I would read it if I were you.

If you don’t have time on your hands right now, this is the excerpt I want you to read.

Even the greatest TV shows of the modern era have suffered from bum episodes, plot threads that never led anywhere fruitful, and references that seemed fresh at the time but now come off as distractingly dated. (Remember when the characters on Arrested Development spent an entire episode on the Atkins diet?) That’s the nature of this particular beast. With exceedingly rare exceptions, scripted television is designed to be an episode-to-episode exercise in what its creators find funny, gripping, thought-provoking, and personally meaningful. Even the most meticulously plotted-out modern series can be impacted by what’s happening behind the scenes, by real-world events that bleed into the scripts, or even by the 21st-century equivalent of John Banner and Werner Klemperer being so entertaining that they demand more screen time.

The hook is important. But the hook isn’t everything. It’s mainly a way to get people to tune in, at which point what really matters is what the creators of a show do to hold the audience’s attentionSomeone once said that the person who really controls the airwaves is whatever slob happens to be standing in the right spot when the light on top of the camera turns red. But those slobs have to work fast and think on their feet, too, knowing that any moment could be the end.

10 thoughts on “How I met your ancestors? – Pilot Episode

Leave a Reply

