Mission Impossible III

Even Tom Cruise could not find anything about these ancestors.

Hello Pierre, 

I am in need of MISSION IMPOSSIBLE team!

I have been trying for 2 years to find my great-grandfather Christopher H Tedford who came from Ireland to Vermont thru Canada. To say I have been chasing my tail around in circles is an understatement!  I have all the information from when he crossed at Alburg to his death. I am looking for info on he and great-grandmom Mary Ann Harris from Canada to Ireland and hopefully back thru the centuries. So, to take the team’s motto of “Start Small–Start Slow” I decided that just maybe since their son William was born at St.Jean (hope that is in Quebec) in 1852-53, there might be some record there of his birth with some info on his parents that may be of some use to me. 

As always thank you for any help you may be able to give me. 

Judi

mission match

?

 

 

9 thoughts on “Mission Impossible III

  1. Don’t know if these will be any help, but there’s William Tedford with Christopher Tedford and Mary Tedford plus siblings (quite a few) on the 1870 U.S. Census and he’s noted in 2 Canadian Censuses
    United States Census, 1870
    https://familysearch.org/pal:/MM9.1.1/M6R4-7H8

    Image of USCensus1870
    https://familysearch.org/pal:/MM9.3.1/TH-266-11769-27353-61?cc=1438024

    Canada Census 1891
    https://familysearch.org/pal:/MM9.1.1/MW21-Z14

    Canada Census 1881
    https://familysearch.org/pal:/MM9.1.1/MVF5-1R2

    Have fun!

      • That is usually the first place I look for anything. There’s probably more if search is done with different spellings of the surname or wildcards. Best of luck.

      • I will let Judi have the pleasure of finding by herself for the moment, then jump in.

    • This is for Judi…

      I saw you had commented on May 17.
      I never saw it.
      Has the problem been resolved?

      Dear Cousin, (I can use that endearment) I hope! I have been trying to get to the site all afternoon with no luck. And to tell you I am about to go crazy is an under statement. I don’t know if it’s because I need to belong to the Canadian Ancestry.com to use your site or if I am so keyed up that my brain isn’t engaging. But either way I am not in a place I want to be. So to distract myself I have been researching Georges Dague and Jean and their wives and children. I can tell that this is going to be a short night. Judi

Leave a Reply

